Adrian Piccoli MP

About Adrian


Adrian has been a member of The Nationals for over 20 years and has been a Member of Parliament representing the seat of Murrumbidgee, and now Murray since 1999.  Having been born and bred in Griffith, South Western NSW is Adrian’s home and he is passionate about the area and its people.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               In 2009 Adrian was elected Deputy Leader of the Nationals and he held this position until 2016. In 2011 he was appointed as the Minister for Education after the Liberals/Nationals were elected to Government in March of that year, a portfolio which he held for six years.

This was the first time in 35 years that the Education portfolio had been held by a country-based MP and is something of which Adrian is very proud of.

Adrian has a strong track record of fighting for his electorate and works very hard with a single focus on what is best for his constituency.

“I love representing a rural seat and remain steadfast in my desire to making sure the voice of country NSW is heard and we are afforded the same opportunities as people in metropolitan NSW.

Prior to entering Parliament,  Adrian graduated from Australian National University in Canberra with a Bachelor of Economics and Bachelor of Law, working as a solicitor in Sydney and Griffith. He has also spent time working on the family farm.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Adrian is married to Sonia and they have two children.


About Murray

The Murray Electorate is the second largest in NSW, covering 107,362 sq km.  The Electorate draws its name from the Murray River, which extends from Tocumwal to the South Australian border.

Murray encompasses the Local Government Areas of Balranald, Berrigan, Carrathool, Conargo, Deniliquin, Griffith, Hay, Leeton, Murrumbidgee, Murray, Wakool and Wentworth.

It includes the centres of Balranald, Moulamein, Berrigan, Carrathool, Rankins Springs, Goolgowi, Conargo, Deniliquin, Finley, Griffith, Yenda, Leeton, Whitton, Coleambally, Darlington Point, Hillston, Hay, Tocumwal, Mathoura, Barham, Moama, Wentworth, Pooncarie, Euston, Gol Gol, Tooleybuc, Wakool, Dareton and everywhere in between.

It has approximately 55,000 enrolled voters.






Electorate Offices

GRIFFITH:Phone: (02) 6962 6644
Facsimilie: (02) 6962 7725
104 Banna Avenue, Griffith  NSW  2680
DENILIQUIN:Phone: (03)  5881 7034
Facsimilie:  (03)  5881 7839
228 Cressy Street, DENILIQUIN  NSW  2710


Parliament House Office (Sitting Days only)

Phone: (02) 9230 2313
Facsimile: (02) 9320 3494
Postal Address:
Level 9
Parliament House
Macquarie Street
Sydney NSW 2000